Real PhilaTude

Die-hard fans do what they got to do to see and feel a part of their teams.  I have found a few ways that make it a little easier:

1) The internet – Obviously, but aside from the normal news and sports websites, there are great blogs, streaming game sites, and games on the radio. 

2) Comcast cable – I subscribe to the “sports” package which gives me the NHL Network, the NFL Network, NBA TV and many other regional sports channels.  Also, since Comcast broadcasts the Flyers in Philadelphia, I have caught a few games of the Philadelphia feed on my local Comcast channel.  I would love the ability to purchase Comcast SportsNet Philadelphia for my cable set-up.

3) Twitter – yes, I succumbed to Twitter.  There are great updates from all the Philadelphia teams, the national media and some reputable bloggers.

 

Of course, I could pay over $1,000 a year for the NFL Sunday Ticket (would require changing up my cable provider), the Center Ice package, MLB Extra Innings, or the NBA Ticket to watch all of my favorite teams, but where is the challenge in that?

 

Wouldn’t it be great to be able to buy a “cities” worth of teams?  There could be a Philadelphia channel for the Flyers, Sixers, Phillies and Eagles.  I know it won’t work because of the licensing and other obvious reasons.

Explore posts in the same categories: Philadelphia Sports

Tags: , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

